The Daily Whatup!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Idiot of the Week

COURTNEY PARIS
not just IOW, front runner for Biggest Idiot Ever!

not just IOW, front runner for Biggest Idiot Ever!

HOW DID THIS YOUNG LADY WIN THIS PRESTGIOUS AWARD?

 

“We’re gonna win a national championship. If we don’t, which is not even an option, just to put something on the line – and it might take me the rest of my life – I will pay back my scholarship because I didn’t do what I said I was going to do.”

 

A bit brash if you ask me.  If she had taken it back at some point this week, all would be forgiven…well maybe not all.  I have yet to hear anything to retract this statement, so she must really feel this way.

Well, this is proof my dear that you need to keep that scholarship, and don’t “put it on the line.”  You need an education because at this juncture in your life, you are not very smart.

What does Ms. Paris receive?  A smack on the back of the head with the hope that some sense goes into it, annnnnd yet another chance to take back one of the dumbest things ever said.  You are there to get an education, and basketball is your means.  If you can not pay the tuition and are not doing the schoolwork, no basketball genious.  Otherwise, your booster will have to work twice as hard to get you to pass those classes!

Stay in school kids, stay in school!

March 12, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. I need to make an addendum to this post. Oklahoma has lost in the Final Four, so respect for getting that far. I have not looked into if C.Paris will be holding up her end of her spouting off at the mouth.

    I want to clarify that her statement was idiotic, for it seems that she, herself, is not. I just saw a commercial of her winning some community service award. Not only her involvement in her community, but the ad claims that she has graduated with honors. I gotta tip my hat to someone that manages to be a 4-time all-american and graduate with honors. Respek!

    Comment by randallg | April 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

